The online home of Women's Rugby


Officially formed in 1987, the Women's National Team (known as the Eagles) has been an international powerhouse since its inception. The Eagles won the first official Women's Rugby World Cup in 1991, and finished second in the two following World Cups (1994, 1998). The team finished sixth in the 2002 Women's Rugby World Cup. The Eagles have set the standard for international competition, leading an ensuing wave of women's rugby growth and game development worldwide.


  • Wednesday October 07th 2009

    The USA Women’s Rugby 7s squad will hold a training camp this Friday, on the same day that the...

    read more
  • Thursday September 10th 2009

    August 2009.The USA Women’s National Team battled through poor weather to hold onto an overall...

    read more