The online home of Women's Rugby

New Zealand

The Black Ferns are the current Women's Rugby World Cup champions. They won four consecutive World Cups, winning the first International Rugby Board (IRB)-sponsored Cup in 1998, the 2002 World Cup in Barcelona, the 2006 World Cup in Edmonton, Canada, and the 2010 World Cup in London, before losing in 2014 and winning it back in 2017. The Black Ferns have participated in most WRWC events since its inauguration in 1991, only missing the 1994 Championship in Scotland. They also won the Canada Cup in 1996, 2000, and 2005. The NZ Sevens team are the reigning World Champions. 

  • Tuesday October 06th 2009

    Current Women’s Rugby World Champions New Zealand have named their squad to tour England in...

    read more
  • Wednesday September 16th 2009

    When the All Blacks play their match against England in November they will be raising the...

    read more
  • Wednesday September 09th 2009

    Leading Auckland women's rugby and schoolboys coach Brian Evans has been appointed as the coach...

    read more