The online home of Women's Rugby

Other news

  • Sunday August 23rd 2015
    Ireland and Japan will replace China and South Africa after an enthralling and hugely entertaining qualification tournament in Dublin this...
    read more
  • Monday August 17th 2015
    New Zealand scrum-half Kendra Cocksedge, France captain Gaëlle Mignot and Ireland second-row Sophie Spence have been nominated for World...
    read more
  • Saturday August 15th 2015
    The South African Rugby Union was named the country's Sports Federation of the Year on Friday for its "commitment to growing women’s rugby...
    read more

Country focus

  • Established: 1994
    Number of teams: 70

    The Wallaroos have competed at three  Women's Rugby World Cups in the past; in 1998, 2002, 2006 and 2010 event. Australian...