The online home of Women's Rugby


The first women’s International in Great Britain took place when Great Britain played against France in April 1986. England first played against Wales on April 1987, and have gone on to become one of the most successful teams in world rugby. England were World Cup finalists in 2010 and are the reigning champions of both the 6 Nations, the European Championships and the Nations Cup. The England Sevens squad also continues to go from strength to strength and England are a core team in the IRB's Women's Sevens World Series. The game in England was run by the RFUW until 2012 when it merged into the RFU.


  • Monday December 15th 2014

    The World Cup winning England women's rugby team were crowned BBC Sports Personality Team of the...

    read more
  • Monday December 08th 2014

    Worcester's surprise win at Richmond, coupled with a bonus point win for Saracens has seen the...

    read more
  • Monday November 24th 2014

    Wins for Richmond, Saracens, Lichfield and Worcester came at the weekend in the English Women's...

    read more
  • Thursday November 20th 2014

    The World Cup-winning England squad have been honoured for their achievements this year, picking...

    read more
  • Monday November 17th 2014

    As the IRB Women’s Sevens World Series nears its start, teams have been getting ready around the...

    read more
  • Friday November 14th 2014

    Ireland, Spain, Wales, France and an English select side will compete this weekend in a women’s...

    read more
  • Thursday November 13th 2014

    This weekend sees the start of the English Cup Competition which runs three tiers and is open to...

    read more
  • Tuesday October 28th 2014

    England women will take their 6 Nations campaign to the north of the country next year as they...

    read more